Tasmanian Government logo
Department of
State Growth

Tasmanian Energy Security Taskforce

Taskforce members

 Geoff Willis

Mr Geoff Willis


The former Chairman of Aurora Energy, Mr Willis has extensive experience in the energy sector having previously been CEO of Hydro Tasmania as well as a Member of the Australian Energy Market Commission (AEMC) Reliability Panel.

Sibylle Krieger

Ms Sibylle Krieger

Ms Krieger is a non-executive director and former partner with Clayton Utz. She is a lawyer with extensive energy experience in the regulatory sphere having been a member of the Independent Pricing and Regulatory Tribunal (IPART) in New South Wales for six years.  

Ms Krieger is currently a non-executive director of the Australian Energy Market Operator.

Tony Concannon

Mr Tony Concannon

Mr Concannon is currently Chair of a solar energy start-up and formerly an executive director of International Power (a FTSE 50 corporation).

Mr Concannon is an engineer with extensive international experience in all forms of energy generation and other aspects of energy businesses.   He is an accomplished public figure having chaired the Electricity Supply Association of Australia (ESAA) for three years.